Skip to content

Chair of the EI Awards Judging Panel


Lynda Armstong OBE FEI
Chair of Trustees, British Safety Council

Lynda is a geophysicist by training and worked in Exploration and Production for Shell International for 35 years in a variety of upstream positions around the world.

Since retiring from Shell she has joined a number of Boards as a Non-Executive Director, including Kaz Minerals, DONG Energy, SBM Offshore and CEOC. She also Chairs the British Safety Council, a not for profit organisation promoting safety in the workplace.

She was awarded the OBE for services to the UK Oil and Gas Industry and is a Fellow of the Energy Institute.