EI Annual General Meeting & In conversation with Steve Holliday & Juliet Davenport



16:40 - 19:30


By Order of Council 4 April 2022 | Dr Nick Wayth CEng FEI FIMechE | Chief Executive 

This year’s AGM will be followed by a special discussion between Steve Holliday FREng FEI (EI President) and Juliet Davenport OBE HonFEI (EI President Elect) about the future direction of the Energy Institute and the energy sector. This will be followed by a drinks reception.

Event Details

16.40-17.00      Refreshments
17.00-17.30      Annual General Meeting

      1. Welcome
      2. Report by the President
      3. Minutes of eighteenth Annual General Meeting
      4. Appointment of officers for the session
      5. Appointment of co-opted members of Council
      6. Appointment of elected members for the session
      7. To receive and adopt the Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year 2021
      8. To appoint Messrs haysmacintyre Auditors for the coming year at a remuneration to be determined by Council
      9. To present awards
        Close of AGM

17.30-18.30      In conversation with Steve Holliday FREng FEI and Juliet Davenport OBE HonFEI
18.30-19.30      Drinks Reception
19:30                End of evening

All members are welcome to attend, but registration is essential. If you wish to attend in person, please click the 'Book now' link at the bottom of this event listing. If you wish to watch a live stream of the AGM and subsequent discussion online, please click this link to register for virtual attendance (please note the live stream will not allow for virtual interaction with the room). 

Please note voting for the AGM will take place electronically in advance of the meeting itself. Confirmed registrants who are members entitled to vote will be provided voting instructions in advance of the meeting.

Any other business must be submitted in advance of the meeting for discussion. Questions may be submitted in advance or during the meeting.

To note: Members delegated authority to Council to appoint a President Elect during the year at the eighteenth Annual General Meeting, a process ran, and Juliet Davenport OBE HonFEI was formally appointed as President Elect on 28 March 2022. Pending ratification at this year's AGM, she will become President for a three-year term.

  1. To present awards

Contact details

Lydia Malley: lmalley@energyinst.org