EI LIVE | Middle East HSE Forum

Conference
  • Online
  • 22-11-2021
    /
    23-11-2021
  • Book now

22 - 23 November 2021, virtual conference

This is part of Middle East HSE and Sustainability Week - find out more about the Sustainability Forum

Middle East HSE Sust Week logo

Registration closes at 17:00 GMT on 19 November 2021

22 November

07:00UK/10:00AST/11:00GST - Welcome to the conference

07:05UK/10:05AST/11:05GST - Topic Title TBC
HE Dr Abdul Hussain Bin Ali Mirza, President, Sustainable Energy Authority Bahrain (SEA)

Technical symposium session: Responding
Moderator: Glyn Addicott CEng MEI, Operations Director, Hydraulic Analysis

07:20UK/10:20AST/11:20GST - Topic title TBC
Sarah Albon, Chief Executive, Health and Safety Executive

07:30UK/10:30AST/11:30GST - Safety without supervision: achieving operational reliability in the dispersed workforce
Daryl Wake, Client Partner, DEKRA Organisational and Process Safety

07:40UK/10:40AST/11:40GST - Session TBC

07:50UK/10:50AST/11:50GST - Q&A

08:05UK/11:05AST/12:05GST - Networking Break

08:15UK/11:15AST/12:15GST - Designing an effective or improving an existing toxic shelter
Anthony Sarrack, Principal Consultant, Baker Engineering and Risk Consultants

08:25UK/11:25AST/12:25GST - Investigating the sustainability of carbon capture and utilization (CCU)
Prof. Simon Philbin, Professor and Director of Engineering & Enterprise, London South Bank University

08:35UK/11:35AST/12:35GST - Session TBC

08:45UK/11:45AST/12:45GST - Q&A

09:00UK/12:00AST/13:00GST - Networking Break

09:10UK/12:10AST/13:10GST - The concepts of resilience in HSE and sustainability: the approaches and a way forward
Sarah Albon, Chief Executive, Health and Safety Executive

10:10UK/13:10AST/14:10GST - Summary remarks

10:20UK/13:20AST/14:20GST - Networking Break

10:30UK/13:30AST/14:30GST - Roundtable Discussions
Further details to follow

11:30UK/14:30AST/15:30GST - End of day 1

23 November

07:00UK/10:00AST/11:00GST - Welcome to the conference

07:05UK/10:05AST/11:05GST - Topic Title TBC
Speaker TBC

Technical symposium session: Rebuilding
Moderator: Ayssar Hanza CEng MEI Chartered Petroleum Engineer, Process Safety Lead Engineer and Risk Engineering Director, Ace Energy Group

07:20UK/10:20AST/11:20GST - Session TBC

07:30UK/10:30AST/11:30GST - Emergency shutdown system bypass management
Mohammed Al-Zahrani, Process Safety Engineer, SATOPR

07:40UK/10:40AST/11:40GST - Session TBC

07:50UK/10:50AST/11:50GST - Q&A

08:05UK/11:05AST/12:05GST - Networking Break

08:15UK/11:15AST/12:15GST - Navigating the green waters of global safety requirements
Karen Vilas, Principal Consultant, Process Safety, BakerRisk

08:25UK/11:25AST/12:25GST - Satellite-based subsurface water leak detection
Jonathan Jacobi, Sales Director, Utilis Israel

08:35UK/11:35AST/12:35GST - Session TBC

08:45UK/11:45AST/12:45GST - Q&A

09:00UK/12:00AST/13:00GST - Networking Break

09:10UK/12:10AST/13:10GST - Business continuity planning: getting to the new normal
Speakers TBC

10:30UK/13:30AST/14:30GST - Summary and closing remarks

10:20UK/13:20AST/14:20GST - Networking Break

10:30UK/13:30AST/14:30GST - Roundtable Discussions
Further details to follow

11:30UK/14:30AST/15:30GST - End of day 2

To register for the Middle East Sustainability Forum, click here.

New bookers: after creating an account with the Energy Institute, you will receive a verification email before you can book. If you do not receive this, please contact fferrari@energyinst.org to validate your account.

Contact details:

Book now